World of Outlaw Late Modes set to invade NAPA Auto Parts Gopher 50

World of Outlaw Late Modes set to invade NAPA Auto Parts Gopher 50

Every night’s a shootout when the World of Outlaw Late Model Series comes to town. Only one will take home the historic title and a possible $11,100 paycheck.WOOLM2008

SPRING VALLEY, MN – July 10, 2014:  The World of Outlaw Late Model Series will headline the 35th running of the annual NAPA Auto Parts Gopher 50 this Saturday night at Deer Creek Speedway.  This legendary event has brought countless memories to fans across the country and this weekend history will yet again be made as someone will take home the title that so many have fought for, but so few have been able to achieve.

To carry on the tradition the USRA Modifieds will also be gearing up to do battle on the high banks of the recently resurfaced speed-plant.  This year’s event will pay $2,000 to win and $200 to start and will be sanctioned under the United States Racing Association (USRA).  ($75 entry fee.  $100 tow money for non A-main qualifiers.  Draw opens at 4:30, cut off is at 6:00.  Car or driver must be present to draw in the modified division.  Draw re-redraw race format)

The great folks at NAPA Auto Parts have yet again thrown some extra cash up for grabs for both classes competing!  To qualify drivers simply have to display the famous NAPA Auto Parts logo on their car.  Heat race winners will receive a $100 bonus and the feature winner in each division will take home an additional $1,000 if they are running the provided sticker.

The green flag is set to fly at 6:30 p.m. on Saturday, July 12th at Deer Creek Speedway in Spring Valley, MN.  Tickets will be available at the speedway on the day of the event but fans are urged to get there early to ensure they get a good seat.  Adult grandstand tickets are $30, kids 12 & under are $15.  Pit passes are $35 and can be purchased at the pit gate entrance.

Alltime ‘Gopher 50’ Late Model Event Winners (1980-81 at Chateau Speedway in Austin, Minn.; 1982-2004 at Steele County Fairgrounds in Owatanna, Minn.; 2005-present at Deer Creek Speedway in Spring Valley, Minn.):

1980 – Leon Plank
1981 – Steve Kosiski
1982 – Steve Kosiski
1983 – Joe Kosiski
1984 – Willy Kraft
1985 – Leon Plank
1986 – Tom Steuding
1987 – Willy Kraft
1988 – Steve Kosiski
1989 – Billy Moyer
1990 – Scott Bloomquist
1991 – Rick Egersdorf
1992 – Bob Hill
1993 – Billy Moyer
1994 – Willy Kraft
1995 – Bill Frye
1996 – Billy Moyer
1997 – Rick Aukland
1998 – Jay Johnson
1999 – Scott Bloomquist
2000 – Billy Moyer
2001 – Billy Moyer
2002 – Shannon Babb
2003 – Scott Bloomquist
2004 – Brian Birkhofer
2005 – Darrell Lanigan (WoO LMS)
2006 – Rick Eckert (WoO LMS)
2007 – Chub Frank (WoO LMS)
2008 – Brian Birkhofer (WoO LMS)
2009 – Darrell Lanigan (WoO LMS)
2010 – Tim McCreadie (WoO LMS)
2011 – Josh Richards (WoO LMS)

2012Shane Clanton (WoO LMS)

2013 – Darrell Lanigan (WoO LMS) 

For more information visit us online at or visit our YouTube channel.  Fans can also follow us on the following social media sites:  Facebook – SnapChat – Instagram – Twitter: @DeerCreekSpeed (#TheCreek)

Share this post

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *