Queensland, Scott and Schwebach Continue to Roll Over the Fields

Queensland, Scott and Schwebach Continue to Roll Over the Fields

SPRING VALLEY, MN – June 20, 2015:  (Photos courtesy of Buck Monson Photo)  Tonight was the annual, School Bus Races and Mascot night at the speedway. A great crowd was on hand along with a ton of kids, it was so nice to see all the kids running, playing and enjoying all the activities on the night.

Chatfield got out front early in the school bus races with some two and three wide racing action. Goodhue and Blooming Prairie held on for a tight battle on the second spot early one until Kingsland always a perennial front runner got the old bus wound up o06-20-15 280n the top side and slowly made his way to the front. By lap five the Kingsland bus had pulled out in front of the field and after working through some moving road blocks took home the win for the second straight year. Chatfield, Grand Meadow, Blooming Prairie, Goodhue and Osage rounded out the field on the night.

Viktor the Minnesota Vikings Mascot and the Austin Bruins Mascot were on hand to entertain the crowd with our very own Buck. They were joined by Mascots from Grand Meadow, Leroy Ostander, Osage, Stewartville, Riceville and Goodhue schools. They entertained the crowd with games, and visiting with the fans.

Andrew Bleess jumped out front early on during the Wagner Trucking USRA B-Modified feature event with Kylie Kath and Cole Que06-20-15 509ensland quickly battling for second. Some caution in the early stages of the race saw Queensland move to the top side of the speedway on a lap seven restart and fly around Kath and Bleess to take over the lead. As Queensland and Kath slowly pulled away from the field Brandon hare and Erik Kanz worked into the top five. Cody Ahrendt moved into the fifth spot on the last lap with a good run after starting mid pack. At the finish it was Queensland with the win, Kath, Hare, Kanz and Ahrendt rounding out the top five. Heat races were won by Bleess, Ahrendt, Kanz and Kadden Kath. Trevor Fecht and Taylor Ausrud won the B-Features.

Zach Elward briefly led the opening lap of the KIK Graphics WISSOTA Street Stock feature with Kory Adams taking control on lap two. An early caution saw Nick Schwebach worked past the leader to take control of the 06-20-15 535event. Tory Voth had a good run working into third early on and pressuring Adams over the last few circuits while Schwebach cruised out front to take home the win. Adams held on for second over Voth, Danny Richards and Mike Blowers. Blowers and Brandon Vogt took home the heat race wins.

The Dirt Doctor Trucking WISSOTA Midwest Modifieds had one of their best features in a long time with two and three wide racing throughout the field. Jake Stark and Garitt Wytaske battled for the lead early on with Wytaske taking the early control. Jason Born, Ryan Wetzstein and were right there trying to work their way to the front. A restart with six down saw Dustin Scott make a strong move and after working past four cars on the restart took over control of the event. Robbie Franklin worked into second by the midway point a06-20-15 564nd kept the pressure on Scott up front. At the finish it was Scott with the win, Franklin, Jared Boumeester, Born and Wytaske rounding out the top five. Heat races were won by Wytaske, Scott and Stark

Neil Eckhart jumped out front early on in the Brauer Roofing WISSOTA Super Stocks. Curt Myers quickly worked into the second spot with Tommy Richards moving into third. A restart on lap four saw Myers power into turn three and out in front of Eckhart to take over the lead. Richards followed the move into the second spot. Jeff Brauer worked into the third spot on lap ten while Eckhart and Brian Fetting raced for fourth. Myers was strong up front with Richards hanging tight. Richards made a couple runs late in the race but Myers held on for the win. Richards, Brauer, Fetting and Eckhart rounded out the top five. Heat races were won by Eckhart and Myers

Jason Cummins made a return trip to the speedway after a couple weeks absence. Cummins took the lead at the drop of the green with Steve Wetzstein getting past Josh Angst to run in second and pressure Cummins for the lead. After twelve laps with four lead changes Cummins finally 06-20-15 615moved out front alone. Lucas Schott had worked into the third spot by this time and slowly started to work on Wetzstein for the second spot. On lap twenty Schott took over the second spot and caught Cummins up front. They two raced side by side for the final three lap’s until coming to the checkers. As the checkers were held up Schott powered deep into three let it slide up the hill and slid in front of Cummins to take home the win.

Schott was followed by Cummins, Wetzstein, Brandon Davis and Angst. Hat races were won by Cummins, Darwyn Karau and Keith Foss.

Wagner Trucking USRA B-Modifieds

Feature – Cole Queensland, Kylie Kath, Brandon Hare, Erik Kanz, Cody Ahrendt, Andrew Bleess, AJ Zvorak, Jayden Larson, Charlie Steinberg, John VanMinsel, Alex Williamson, Kadden Kath, Derek Clement, Scott Demmer, AJ Johnston, JT Wasmund, Taylor Ausrud, Russ Quinnell, David Pitz, Channing Warner, Dustin Kruse, Trevor Fecht, Shaun Walski, Dan Tenold

B-Feature 1 – Fecht, Zvorak, Wasmund, Clement, Mike Chisholm, Tony Condit, Steve Quinnell, Tanner Johnston, Blake Arndt

B- Feature 2 – Ausrud, Tenold, Demmer, Warner, Nick Wagner, Jackson Hale, Miah Christenson, Tammy Soma Clark

Heat 1 – Bleess, Walski, Hare, VanMinsel, T. Johnston, Tenold, Chisholm, Condit, Quinnell

Heat 2 – Ahrendt, Ky. Kath, Larson, Kruse, Hale, Wasmund, Ausrud, Warner

Heat 3 – Kanz, Williamson, AJ Johnston, Steinberg, Fecht, Christenson, Soma Clark, Demmer

Heat 4 – Ka. Kath, Pitz, Queensland, Quinnell, Wagner, Zvorak, Clement, Arndt

KIK Graphics WISSOTA Street Stocks

Feature – Nick Schwebach, Kory Adams, Troy Voth, Danny Richards, Mike Blowers, Bernie Adams, Zach Elward, Noah Grinstead, Fred Prudoehl, Brent Holland, Brandon Vogt, James Connors

Heat 1 – Blowers, Richards, Elward, K. Adams, Prudoehl, B Adams

Heat 2 – Vogt, Schwebach, Voth, Grinstead, Connors, Holland

Dirt Doctor Trucking WISSOTA Midwest Modifieds

Feature – Dustin Scott, Robby Franklin, Jared Boumeester, Jason Born, Garitt Wytaske, Josh Crary, Ryan Goergen, Casey Trom, Ryan Wetzstein, Joe Lallier, Ron Jablonske, Josh Ihlenfeld, Bonnie Jablonske, Tammy Soma Clark, Patrick McCarthy, Don Schaefer, Brayten Cisneros, Jake Stark

Heat 1 – Wytaske, Boumeester, Crary, Schaefer, Goergen, Cisneros

Heat 2 – Scott, Franklin, Ihlenfeld, Trom, Soma Clark, Lallier

Heat 3 – Stark, Born, Wetzstein, R. Jablonske, McCarthy, B. Jablonske

Brauer Roofing WISSOTA Super Stocks

Feature – Curt Myers, Tommy Richards, Jeff Brauer, Brian Fetting, Neil Eckhart, Kevin Hager, Dave Solum, Harlan Morehart, David Miller, AJ Hoff

Heat 1 – Eckhart, Fetting, Hoff, Richards, Miller

Heat 2 – Myers, Brauer, Solum, Hager, Morehart

NAPA AutoCare USRA Modifieds

Feature – Lucas Schott, Jason Cummins, Steve Wetzstein, Brandon Davis, Josh Angst, Keith Foss, Brad Waits, Jacob Bleess, Dustin Scott, Jake Timm, Nate Wasmund, Joel Alberts, Alan Wagner, Darwyn Karau, Joe Ludemann, Greg Jensen, Brian Albrecht, Joe Horgdal

Heat 1 – Karau, Timm, Schott, Ludemann, Wagner, Wasmund

Heat 2 – Cummins, Angst, Scott, Bleess, Jensen, Albrecht

Heat 3 – Foss, Wetzstein, Davis, Waits, Alberts, Horgdal

Share this post

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *