Queensland Races to USRA Victory, Scott back on Top in WISSOTA Midwest Mod

Queensland Races to USRA Victory, Scott back on Top in WISSOTA Midwest Mod

SPRING VALLEY, MN – June 6, 2015:  (Photos courtesy of Gulbranson Photo)  The first feature of the night on this early June evening was the Wagner Trucking USRA B-Modifieds. After a complete restart Dan Hovden jumped out to the early lead. Some tough foug20150606-D3S_4915ht battles in the early part of the feature saw a couple early yellows. The yellows benefitted Cole Queensland as his machine held the bottom of the speedway better than others. After three yellows a lap eight restart saw Queensland fight into the second spot on the speedway after starting thirteenth on the field. By Lap ten Queensland had pulled alongside of Erik Kanz for the top spot. Kanz took away the top spot on a lap five restart. Queensland took over the lead on lap eleven and was never challenged the rest of the way to the finish. Kanz, Hovden, Kylie Kath and Ben Moudry rounded out the top five. Heat races were won by AJ Zvorak, Cole Denner, Brandon Hare and Kyle Anderson

Last week’s KIK Graphics WISSOTA Street Stock Feature winner Kory Adams jumped out to the early lead. Nick Schwebach quickly moved into the second spot with Danny Richards in third. Schwebach and Richards slowly gained on Adams up front and by lap ten they were nose to tail around the speedway. Schwebach made his move on lap fifteen and slid down under A20150606-D3S_5021dams for the lead with Richards taking over the second spot as the white flew over the field. At the finish it was Schwebach with the win, Richards, Adams, Derek Ludington and Troy Voth rounded out the top five. Heat races were won by Mike Blowers and Richards

Dustin Scott is the only name that comes to mind lately with the Dirt Doctor Trucking WISSOTA Midwest Modifieds. Scott passed early leader Josh Crary at the completion of lap one of the feature event and was never challenged from that point on. Cory Crapser and Robbie Franklin had a race long battle for the third spot as the two ran side by side for most of the 20150606-D3S_5126feature event. Although Scott never got too far out in front of Crary he slowly inched away for the win. Crary, Crapser, Franklin and Don Schaefer rounded out the top five. Heat races were won by Crapser and Scott

The Brauer Roofing WISSOTA Super Stocks have had a good car count recently. Neil Eckhart had a rough start to the season with some motor issues over the first month or so and tonight Eckhart took the early lead. Jeff Brauer started to charge forward on lap two and took the second spot away from Kevin Hager and quickly worked past Eckhart for the lead. Tommy Richards slowly worked through the field and after splitting Hager and Brian Fetting for the third spot he went to work on the leaders. With twelve completed Richards pulled alongside of Brauer for the lead. The two kept swapping lines and each 20150606-D3S_5275led until lap fourteen when Richards finally took control of the event. Eckhart retook the second spot on lap eighteen while Richards continued strong up front to the checkers. At the finish it was Richards, Eckhart, Brauer, Fetting and Hager rounding out the top five. Heat races were won by Brauer and Richards

Just like Dustin Scott in the Midwest Modifieds, “Mr. Waits” has been the name in the NAPA AutoCare USRA Modifieds since getting onto the track in May. Brad Waits jumped into the early lead from the outside of row one. Josh Angst quickly took over the second spot and kept his eye on Waits throughout the race even getting alongside of him early on. But the cagey veteran moved down and took away the line that Angst was quickest on. Bob Timm in third spot found a different line later in the race and put his car up along the wall and was probably the fastest car on the track over the last few laps. But he found the line too late and was unable to make a late race pass for the second spot. Brandon Davis and Lucas Schott also worked through the field into the top five after starting mid20150606-D3S_5441 pack. At the finish it was Waits with the win, Angst, Timm, Davis and Schott rounded out the top five. Davis and Waits won the heat race action.

Racing action resumes next Saturday with action in all five classes starting at 6:00. The slingshots race on Button Buck Speedway starting at 3:00. Also Saturday night is Bike Night, bring your motorcycle to the speedway by 4:00 to display it and get into the races for free.

Wagner Trucking USRA B-Modifieds

Feature – Cole Queensland, Erik Kanz, Dan Hovden, Kylie Kath, Ben Moudry, Brandon Hare, Alex Williamson, Kadden Kath, Kyle Anderson, Andrew Bleess, Dan Tenold, Cole Denner, Nick Wagner, Jackson Hale, Mike Chisholm, Kenny Boge Jr. Bill Stettner, Tammy Soma Clark, Jayden Larson, Charlie Steinberg, David Pitz, AJ Zvorak, Dakota Foster, Taylor Ausrud, Scott Demmer, Trevor Fecht

Heat 1 – Zvorak, Hovden, Kanz, Hale, Larson, Boge Jr., Fecht

Heat 2 – Denner, Ky. Kath, Ka. Kath, Queensland, Foster, Demmer, Soma Clark

Heat 3 – Hare, Pitz, Moudry, Steinberg, Chisholm, Bleess

Heat 4 – Anderson, Williamson, Ausrud, Tenold, Wagner, Stettner


KIK Graphics WISSOTA Street Stocks

Feature – Nick Schwebach, Danny Richards, Kory Adams, Derek Ludington, Troy Voth, Noah Grinstead, Fred Prudoehl, Brandon Vogt, Mike Blowers, Brent Holland, Bernie Adams, Michael Chisholm, Cody Perry, Zach Elward

Heat 1 – Blowers, .Adams, Voth, Schwebach, Vogt, Elward, Holland

Heat 2 – Richards, Prudoehl, Grinstead, Ludington, B. Adams, Chisholm, Perry


Dirt Doctor Trucking WISSOTA Midwest Modifieds

Feature – Dustin Scott, Josh Crary, Cory Crapser, Robby Franklin, Don Schaefer, Jason Born, Garitt Wytaske, Casey Trom, Jake Stark, Ryan Goergen, Joe Lallier, Brayten Cisneros, Tammy Soma Clark, Tyron Friese

Heat 1 – Crapser, Born, Schaefer, Crary, Soma Clark, Lallier, Cisneros

Heat 2 – Scott, Franklin, Trom, Wytaske, Goergen, Stark, Friese


Brauer Roofing WISSOTA Super Stocks

Feature – Tommy Richards, Neil Eckhart, Jeff Brauer, Brian Fetting, Kevin Hager, Dave Solum, Schatney Sanders, Jon Duffy, AJ Hoff, Ed Sanders, Harlan Morehart

Heat 1 – Brauer, Duffy, Solum, Eckhart, Hoff, Morehart

Heat 2 – Richards, Fetting, E. Sanders, Hager, S. Sanders


NAPA Auto Care USRA Modifieds

Feature – Brad Waits, Josh Angst, Bob Timm, Brandon Davis, Lucas Schott, Jacob Bleess, Joe Horgdal, Jake Timm, Dustin Sorensen, Joel Alberts, Cory Crapser, Greg Jensen, Alan Wagner, Allen Stettner, Darwyn Karau, Michael Wytaske

Heat 1 – Davis, B. Timm, Angst, Bleess, Sorensen, J. Timm, Alberts, Jensen

Heat 2 – Waits, Crapser, Schott, Horgdal, Karau, Wagner, Stettner, Wytaske



Share this post

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *