Myers Tops Strong Contingent of WISSOTA Super Stocks, Angst Grabs Second Feature Win of the Season

Myers Tops Strong Contingent of WISSOTA Super Stocks, Angst Grabs Second Feature Win of the Season

SPRING VALLEY, MN – June 1, 2015:  (Photos courtesy of Buck Monson Photo)  An Overnight rain left the speedway damp on a very cool May day. The crew worked hard throughout the day and had a nice racetrack come feature time.

The first feature of the night was the Dirt Doctor Trucking WISSOTA Midwest Modified. Garitt Wytaske jumped out to05-30-15 713 the early lead. Don Schaefer took a stab at the lead early on but Wytaske kept fighting back. Tony Schill, Ryan Goergen and Robbie Franklin battled hard for the fifth spot early on. A couple cautions slowed up the field in the middle of the race. On the lap eleven restart Dustin Scott took control of the main event with Wytaske, Schaefer, Franklin and Jason Born battled hard for the second through fifth spots. With three laps to go the battle for second was up for grabs as they exited turn four the spot while Scott cruised away up front to take home the win. Wytaske held on for the second spot ahead of Schaefer, Born and Franklin. Wytaske, Josh Crary and Scott were heat race winners.

Kory Adams jumped out front on the start of the KIK Graphics WISSOTA Street Stock feature event and led the field to the checkers. Troy Voth quickly made second place his home for the night while Danny Richards, Noah Grinstead, Mike Blowers and Bernie Adams held an en05-30-15 744tertaining race for the third spot. Each driver controlled the spot throughout the feature event swapping spots and lines. This is why week in and week out the WISSOTA Street Stocks can put on the best show at any track. Adams took home the win followed by Voth, Richards, Grinstead and Blowers. Blowers and Richards took home the preliminary heat race action.

The Wagner Trucking USRA B-Modifieds had a good one tonight. what is the ivermectin dosage for treatment of sarcoptic mange in dogs Scott Demmer got out to the early lead hounded by Kylie Kath early on. A lap six restart saw Matt Jones battle with Kath for the second spot while Cole Queensland watched the race in fourth. A string of ca05-30-15 788utions in the middle laps saw Demmer again leading on the lap ten restart with Kath and Queensland right behind him. Queensland moved alongside of Demmer on lap eleven and took control of the race on lap thirteen. Twelfth starting Erik Kanz worked into the top five on that restart and raced with Demmer over the last five laps to take over the second spot. At the finish it was Queensland with the win, Kanz, Demmer, Kath and AJ Zvorak rounding out the top five. Jayden Larson and Mike Chisholm won the B features while Ben Moudry, Kath, Kanz and Zvorak won the heat races.

The Brauer Roofing WISSOTA Super Stocks had their best feature race of the season. Dave Solum took the early lead but by lap four Jason Forehand and Solum were racing hard for the lead. Forehand took the lead on lap six while Curt Myers and Jeff Brauer ran side by side for the third spot. As Solum dropped back out of contention for the top spot Brauer and Myers 05-30-15 814moved up to race with Forehand. On lap eleven Myers slid up in front of Forehand and took over the top spot leaving Brauer and Forehand to battle for the second spot. At the finish it was Myers with the win, Brauer, Forehand, Tommy Richards and Brian Fetting rounded out the top five. Heat races were won by Myers and Fetting

Darwyn Karau led early in the NAPA AutoCare USRA Modfieds. Joel Alberts quickly moved alongside and the two battled for the lead until a lap four restart saw Alberts take the lead. Josh Angst quickly moved past Karau to take over the second spot and then on lap six moved past Alberts to take over the lead and run the field to the checkers. Joe Horgdal had a great night 05-30-15 844following Alberts home for the third spot while Joe Ludemann and Jacob Dahle rounded out the top five. Greg Jensen took home the heat win. ivermectin paste for foxes

Racing action resumes next Saturday with action in all five classes at the speedway. Action starts at 6:00 with the slingshots racing on Button Buck Speedway starting at 3:00

Dirt Doctor Trucking WISSOTA Midwest Modified

Feature – Dustin Scott, Garitt Wytaske, Don Schaefer, Jason Born, Robbie Franklin, Ryan Goergen, Cory Bruggeman, Jeremy Misgen, Tony Schill, Casey Trom, Ron Jablonske, Jake Stark, Mitch Weiss, Joe Lallier, Adam Martinson, Charlie Wihren, Tyron Friese, Tammy Soma Clark, Bonnie Jablonske, Josh Crary

Heat 1 – Wytaske, Goergen, Franklin, Trom, Bruggeman, Misgen, Lallier

Heat 2 – Crary, Schill, Schaefer, Martinson, Soma Clark, Stark, Friese

Heat 3 – Scott, Weiss, Born, R. Jablonske, Wihren, B. Jablonske

KIK Graphics WISSOTA Street Stocks

Feature – Kory Adams, Troy Voth, Danny Richards, Noah Grinstead, Mike Blowers, Bernie Adams, Fred Prudoehl, Brent Holland, Zach Elward, Brandon Vogt, Derek Ludington

Heat 1 – Blowers, B. Adams, Voth, K. Adams, Vogt, Elward

Heat 2 – Richards, Prudoehl, Grinstead, Ludington, Holland

Wagner Trucking USRA B-Modifieds

Feature – Cole Queensland, Erik Kanz, Scott Demmer, Kylie Kath, AJ Zvorak, Matt Jones, Ben Moudry, Brandon Hare, John VanMinsel, Trevor Fecht, JT Wasmund, Alex Williamson, Cole Lonergan, Jayden Larson, Kadden Kath, Mike Chisholm, Kenny Boge Jr., Derek Clement, Channing Warner, David Pitz, Kyle Brown, Cody Ahrendt, Josh Ihlenfeld, Nick Wagner

B-Feature 1 – Larson, Wasmund, Clement, Brown, Russell Quinnell, Joshua Flury, Scott Kunda, Dax Schwanke

B Feature 2 – Chisholm, Williamson, Warner, Boge Jr., Christian Warner, Elizabeth Loberg, Jackson Hale, Leon Schmitt

Heat 1 – Moudry, Queensland, Demmer, Ihlenfeld, Wasmund, Clement, Hale, Flury

Heat 2 – Ky. Kath, Wagner, Jones, Lonergan, Chisholm, Boge JR., Quinnell, Loberg

Heat 3 – Kanz, Ka. Kath, Pitz, Hare, Larson, Kunda, Williamson, Brown

Heat 4 – Zvorak, Fecht, Ahrendt, VanMinsel, Cha. Warner, Schmitt, Schwanke, Chr. 4cc ivermectin in 70 lbs dog Warner

Brauer Roofing WISSOTA Super Stocks

Feature – Curt Myers, Jeff Brauer, Jason Forehand, Tommy Richards, Brian Fetting, Neil Eckhart, Jon Duffy, Ed Sanders, AJ Hoff, Kevin Hager, Ryan Siegle, Dave Solum, Josh Bartel, Harlan Morehart, David Miller

Heat 1 – Myers, Duffy, Brauer, Forehand, Siegle, Sanders, Eckhart, Hager

Heat 2 – Fetting, Hoff, Richards, Solum, Bartel, Morehart, Miller

NAPA AutoCare USRA Modifieds

Feature – Josh Angst, Joel Alberts, Joe Horgdal, Joe Ludemann, Jacob Dahle, Darwyn Karau, Alan Wagner, Chris Loberg, Greg Jensen

Heat – Jensen, Karau, Angst, Alberts, Ludemann, Horgdal, Dahle, Wagner, Loberg

Share this post

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *