Kennedy & Chisholm Take Wins At Deer Creek

Kennedy & Chisholm Take Wins At Deer Creek

Spring Valley, MN (May 26)

By: Todd Narveson

Friday night was night two of the LRS Waste Services Southern Minnesota Spring Challenge. Orchard Creek Transportation along with Randy & Sandy Norby and Bill & Brenda Weber supported the show.

The Kid’s Dreams Come True USRA B-Mods were the support class for the USMTS Modifieds at this event. Forty-five B-Mods turned out for night two and they were split into two A-Mains after qualifying.

Tianna Mithun led lap one of the first 18-lap feature. Brandon Hare took over on lap four and Hunter Kennedy was on the move to second. Hare and Kennedy had a good race up front, but Hare held the advantage.

Kennedy did not go away and eventually took the lead on lap 15. Hare threw a slide job on lap 16 to regain the lead, but Kennedy grabbed it right back. Kennedy scored the win with Hare second. Garitt Wytaske finished in third while Zach Brom earned the $100 hard charger racing from 16th to fourth. Noah Grinstead would round out the top five.

In the second feature, pole sitter Dan Wheeler held the early lead. Ben Moudry kept pace with Wheeler while Joe Chisholm was third. Moudry took the lead on lap six as Chisholm got to second n lap seven. A caution on lap eight would change the complexion of the race.

Chisholm bolted by Moudry for the lead and held on the rest of the way for the win. Moudry finished second while Dustin Kruse was third. Erik Kanz finished fourth and Harley Dais rounded out the top five. Cole Lonergan took the hard-charger when he advanced 12 positions.



A Feature 1 (18 Laps): 1. 02K-Hunter Kennedy[4]; 2. 56H-Brandon Hare[1]; 3. 35JR-Garitt Wytaske[8]; 4. 43-Zach Brom[16]; 5. 99-Noah Grinstead[7]; 6. 2C-Cole Bennerotte[2]; 7. 88T-Jacob Toepper[17]; 8. 83X-Kadden Kath[5]; 9. 28-Spencer Stock[13]; 10. 53-Tianna Mithun[3]; 11. 23B-Britt Olson Jr[21]; 12. 24-Dylan Goettl[9]; 13. 07-Logan Alseth[14]; 14. 96-Isaiah Rowe[18]; 15. 15-Zach Elward[23]; 16. 22H-Jayme Hiller[19]; 17. 13-Jesse Antiporek[20]; 18. (DNF) 5K-Todd Kamish[12]; 19. (DNF) 1Z-Zach Davis[10]; 20. (DNF) 3A-Taylor Ausrud[15]; 21. (DNF) 29S-Raymond Rehbein[22]; 22. (DNF) 83-Billy Steinberg[6]; 23. (DNF) 18-Tyler Werner[11]

A Feature 2 (18 Laps): 1. 25-Joe Chisholm[5]; 2. 85-Ben Moudry[3]; 3. 6-Dustin Kruse[6]; 4. 23K-Erik Kanz[7]; 5. 87H-Harley Dais[8]; 6. 35-Dennis Dunbar[4]; 7. 37-Michael Wytaske[15]; 8. 45-Cole Lonergan[20]; 9. RED1-Dan Wheeler[1]; 10. 14-Caden Neisius[10]; 11. 28H-Troy Hale[12]; 12. 10T-Trevor Fecht[19]; 13. 97JR-Landon Volkman[2]; 14. 40-Colton Kramer[21]; 15. 42B-Kaeden Bronner[17]; 16. (DNF) 15-Cole Neisius[9]; 17. (DNF) 29-Lilli Reps[13]; 18. (DNF) 28J-Jackson Hale[11]; 19. (DNF) 21-Rian Leichtnam[18]; 20. (DNF) 4B-Darwin Karau[16]; 21. (DNF) 19C-Colin Wittenberg[22]; 22. (DNS) 88-Brady Boland

Heat 1 (8 Laps): 1. 97JR-Landon Volkman[2]; 2. 25-Joe Chisholm[9]; 3. RED1-Dan Wheeler[4]; 4. 14-Caden Neisius[3]; 5. 24-Dylan Goettl[8]; 6. 3A-Taylor Ausrud[6]; 7. 88T-Jacob Toepper[1]; 8. 22H-Jayme Hiller[5]; 9. 40-Colton Kramer[7]

Heat 2 (8 Laps): 1. 56H-Brandon Hare[7]; 2. 35JR-Garitt Wytaske[5]; 3. 83X-Kadden Kath[9]; 4. 2C-Cole Bennerotte[8]; 5. 28J-Jackson Hale[6]; 6. 88-Brady Boland[2]; 7. 42B-Kaeden Bronner[3]; 8. (DNF) 19C-Colin Wittenberg[4]; 9. (DQ) 15-Zach Elward[1]

Heat 3 (8 Laps): 1. 02K-Hunter Kennedy[5]; 2. 53-Tianna Mithun[4]; 3. 35-Dennis Dunbar[7]; 4. 18-Tyler Werner[3]; 5. 28H-Troy Hale[2]; 6. 5K-Todd Kamish[9]; 7. 4B-Darwin Karau[8]; 8. 21-Rian Leichtnam[1]; 9. 23B-Britt Olson Jr[6]

Heat 4 (8 Laps): 1. 85-Ben Moudry[3]; 2. 99-Noah Grinstead[1]; 3. 87H-Harley Dais[9]; 4. 15-Cole Neisius[2]; 5. 29-Lilli Reps[5]; 6. 37-Michael Wytaske[6]; 7. 96-Isaiah Rowe[4]; 8. 10T-Trevor Fecht[7]; 9. 29S-Raymond Rehbein[8]

Heat 5 (8 Laps): 1. 6-Dustin Kruse[1]; 2. 83-Billy Steinberg[6]; 3. 23K-Erik Kanz[5]; 4. 1Z-Zach Davis[2]; 5. 28-Spencer Stock[4]; 6. 07-Logan Alseth[8]; 7. 43-Zach Brom[9]; 8. 13-Jesse Antiporek[7]; 9. 45-Cole Lonergan[3]

Share this post

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *