Eleven nights of USMTS action slated at Deer Creek in 2012

Eleven nights of USMTS action slated at Deer Creek in 2012

SPRING VALLEY, Minn. — Officials from the Deer Creek Speedway in Spring Valley, Minn., have released a tentative 2012 schedule.

“The dates are set but we are still working on the suppport classes and additional details for some of them,” said the track’s co-owner/promoter Justin Queensland. “However, we wanted to release what we have thus far.”

USMTS Modifieds will visit the 3/8-mile high-banked clay oval on six different occasions for eleven total nights of racing.

2012 DEER CREEK SPEEDWAY SCHEDLE

Saturday, March 31, 2012 … Clements Car Show – Rochester, MN
Wednesday, April 4, 2012 … Practice
Saturday, April 7, 2012 … Points Race – Season Opener
Saturday, April 14, 2012 … Points Race
Saturday, April 21, 2012 … Points Race
Saturday, April 28, 2012 … USMTS National Championship Series ($4K to win)
Saturday, May 5, 2012 … Points Race
Saturday, May 12, 2012 … Points Race
Saturday, May 19, 2012 … Bus Races
Saturday, May 26, 2012 … 10th Annual USMTS Southern MN Spring Challenge
Saturday, June 2, 2012 … Points Race
Saturday, June 9, 2012 … Points Race
Tuesday, June 19, 2012 … Points Race
Saturday, June 23, 2012 … Mid-Season Points Race
Saturday, June 30, 2012 … Firecracker
Saturday, July 7, 2012 … NAPA Gopher 50 featuring World of Outlaws Late Model Series, USMTS Modifieds
Saturday, July 14, 2012 … Points Race
Saturday, July 21, 2012 … Points Race
Wednesday-Saturday, July 25-28, 2012 … 2nd Annual World Modified Dirt Track Championship
Saturday, Aug. 11, 2012 … Points Race
Saturday, Aug. 18, 2012 … Points Race
Saturday, Aug. 25, 2012 … Track Championship Night – Points Race
Saturday, Sept. 1, 2012 … 7th Annual BP Labor Day Dual presented by Baudoin Oil Co.
Saturday, Sept. 15, 2012 … Clash at the Creek featuring World of Outlaws Sprint Car Series
Wednesday, Sept. 19 … Practice
Thursday-Saturday, Sept. 19-22, 2012 … 14th Annual Featherlite Fall Jamboree
Saturday, Nov. 17, 2012 … Awards Banquet

Regular Saturday night programs will be highlighted by the USRA Weekly Racing Series featuring USRA RHS Modifieds and USRA Karl Performance Parts B-Mods, plus four WISSOTA-sanctioned divisions: Late Models, Super Stocks, Midwest Modifieds and Street Stocks.

Tickets for the 2012 season at the Deer Creek Speedway are on sale now. Tickets are available for all special events featuring the USMTS Modifieds, incuding the 2nd Annual World Modified Dirt Track Championship and 14th Annual Featherlite Fall Jamboree.

Fans can also reserve their seats for the NAPA Gopher 50 featuring the World of Outlaws Late Model Series and Clash at the Creek featuring the World of Outlaws Sprint Car Series, plus reduced-price season tickets for weekly Saturday night events.

Gift certificates and pit pass punch cards are also available and make great Christmas gifts.

Visit www.deercreekspeedway.com or call 507-754-6107.

The Deer Creek Speedway is a located off of I-90 at exit 209, then 11.3 miles south on US 63 (0.7 mile north of SR 16).

Share this post

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *