Dash to the Ethanol Cup heats up, fifteen drivers after $5,000!

Dash to the Ethanol Cup heats up, fifteen drivers after $5,000!

Only two races left before the Minnesota Corn Growers crown the first ever Ethanol Cup Champion.

SPRING VALLEY, MN – August 14, 2014:  The Dash to the Ethanol Cup kicked off last weekend as the top 15 drivers were locked in for the three week championship run. mcga_ethanol_cup-copy-1024x663

Cole Queensland holds a slim 4 point advantage in his #20 USRA B-Mod over Mike Blowers, driver of the #34 WISSOTA Street Stock.  Both drivers have their eye on the $1,000 top prize but they better not forget about Jeff Brauer, driver of the #34 WISSOTA Super Stock who is only 9 points out of the top stop.

Overall the top ten drivers are within 32 points and at this point, anything can happen.  Click here for a complete rundown of the point standings.

Drivers in any class who used a minimum 15% ethanol in their cars for the first 13 races of the season were eligible to compete in the Ethanol Cup.  The top 15 drivers were then locked in for a final three-race “Dash to the Ethanol Cup” which is set to pay out $5,000 to the top 10 drivers in the final standings.  The final Dash for the Cup event will be held on Aug. 23

This program was designed as an opportunity for Minnesota corn farmers to connect with consumers about the benefits of clean, renewable and homegrown ethanol.

Points are awarded during the feature race only.  Drivers will receive points for their finish position along with bonus point for passing cars and class car counts.  The champion will be crowned at the annual banquet in November and receive a check for $1000, 2nd 850, 3rd 700, 4th 600, 5th 500, 6th 400, 7th 275, 8th 250, 9th 225, 10th 200.

For more information visit us online at www.deercreekspeedway.com or visit our YouTube channel.  Fans can also follow us on the following social media sites:  Facebook – SnapChat – Instagram – Twitter: @DeerCreekSpeed (#TheCreek)

Share this post

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *