Brauer Back on Top at Deer Creek Firecracker

Brauer Back on Top at Deer Creek Firecracker


SPRING VALLEY, MN – July 5, 2015: (Photos courtesy of Buck Monson Photo)  Another great night of racing action was held on Saturday night with over 100 cars in the pit area and a spectacular fireworks display after the racing action on Trom Transportation night at the speedway. A special thanks to all of the businesses and individuals who contributed to the fireworks show. Fans and crews were treated to one of the best displays for almost 15 minutes after the races were completed.

The first feature of the night saw Corey Crapser and Cole Queensland in an epic battle for the win in the Wagner Trucking USRA B-Modifieds. Crapser took the early lead with Queensland working to his inside as the duo raced around the speedway. Queensl07-04-15 432and found a groove to his liking and on a lap ten restart pulled alongside for the lead only to have another caution fly and the cagy Crapser moved down on the ensuing restart to take away the line. Erik Kanz kept pace with the duo early and on the final restart on lap sixteen moved past Queensland to take over the second spot. Kylie Kath continued to show his strength taking home the fourth spot while Cole Denner worked through the field from his eleventh starting spot to finish fifth. Heat races were won by Trevor Fecht, Andrew Bleess, Eddie Schwope and Queensland

In the KIK Graphics WISSOTA Street Stock Feature Bernie Adams used his pole starting spot to jump out into the early lead with Durand Peterson in second. Danny Richards, Kory Adams and 07-04-15 457Mike Blowers put on another excellent battle for the third spot throughout most of the race. The trio slowly worked past Danny Hanson on lap five and each took their turn in the third spot over the remainder of the race always racing two wide and very frequently three wide as they raced for the spot. Up front though it was all Bernie Adams as he cruised home for the win over Peterson, Richards, K. Adams and Blowers. Zach Elward and Nick Schwebach took home the heat race wins.

Brad Seavers jumped out to the early lead in the Dirt Doctor Trucking WISSOTA Midwest Modified feature event with Casey Trom, Jeremy Misgen and Jared Boumeester three wid07-04-15 510e for the second spot for two laps. With two down Trom took control of the spot and quickly caught Seavers out front as a caution slowed the field. On the restart Trom took over the top spot as Dustin Scott now quickly worked into second. Scott got his shot on a restart and moved past Trom for the top spot on lap seven. Garitt Wytaske found the top side early on in the feature and by lap ten moved past Trom for the second spot after starting nineteenth on the field. Wytaske ran down Scott but then the groove started to slip away from him allowing Boumeester to sneak by for the second spot late in the race.   At the finish it was Scott with the win, Boumeester, Wytaske, Robbie Franklin and Trom rounding out the top five. Heat races were won by Franklin, Cory Crapser and Boumeester

Ed Sanders led the Brauer Roofing WISSOTA Super Stock feature event for the first six laps until Jeff Brauer and Tommy Richards had worked through the pack from seventh and eighth to take over the top two spots. Brauer led running the lower part of the speedway while Richards ran up top. Richards pulled alongside of Brauer on lap ten as a yellow flew over the field. On the restart Brauer immediately moved 07-04-15 544up top in the corner and took away Richards line. Richards fought hard and they two battled for the next two laps until Brauer slowly started to pull away. At the finish it was Brauer with the win, Richards in second. Dave Solum had a great run finishing third ahead of Patrick Heikkinen who finished fourth after starting eleventh on the field. AJ Hoff rounded out the top five. Kevin Hager and Richards won the heat races.

The Final feature of the night was the NAPA AutoCare USRA Modified feature event with Cory Crapser jumping out to the early lead. Brent Larson, Bob Timm and Jake Timm had an entertaining race for the second spot for the first seven laps until Jake dropped back to fourth. Timm and Larson raced side by side as they started to encounter lapped traffic while Crapser slowly pulled away up front. Brandon Davis was working on Jake Timm for the fourth spot on lap twelve as Bob Timm made contact with a squirrely back marker damaging his left 07-04-15 587front allowing Davis to take over the third spot behind Larson. A caution on lap seventeen saw Crapser continue to lead while Davis worked past Larson for the second spot. Zack Vander Beek worked into the top five and with three laps left in the race Davis moved under Crapser for the top spot. At the finish it was Davis with the win ahead of Crapser, Vander Beek, Jacob Bleess and twelfth starting Les Duellman. Heat races were won by VanderBeek, Davis and Crapser.

Racing action resumes next Saturday with free admittance to the grandstands for all fans courtesy of the Minnesota Corn Growers.

Wagner Trucking USRA B-Modifieds

Feature – Cory Crapser, Erik Kanz, Cole Queensland, Kylie Kath, Cole Denner, Andrew Bleess, Derek Clement, Trevor Fecht, Kadden Kath, Dustin Kruse, Billy Steinberg, Eddie Schwope, David Pitz, Nick Wagner, Miah Christenson, Alex Williamson, Russ Quinnell, Steve Quinnell, Mike Chisholm, Scott Demmer, Jayden Larson, Tanner Johnston, Chris Bruns, Brandon Hare, Shaun Walski, AJ Johnston

Heat 1 – Fecht, Larson, Clement, Ka. Kath, Kruse, R. Quinnell, Bruns

Heat 2 – Bleess, Pitz, Ky. Kath, Wagner, AJ Johnston, Chisholm, A. Quinnell

Heat 3 – Schwope, Crapser, Kanz, Steinberg, Williamson, Christenson

Heat 4 – Queensland, Denner, Hare, T. Johnston, Demmer, Walski


KIK Graphics WISSOTA Street Stocks

Feature – Bernie Adams, Durand Peterson, Danny Richards, Kory Adams, Mike Blowers, Nick Schwebach, Noah Grinstead, Fred Prudoehl, Brent Holland, Danny Hanson, Derek Ludington, Kyle King, Zach Elward, James Weber, Troy Voth

Heat 1 – Elward, Peterson, B. Adams, Voth, Ludington, Holland, Weber, King

Heat 2 – Schwebach, Grinstead, K Adams, Hanson, Blowers, Richards, Prudoehl


Dirt Doctor Trucking WISSOTA Midwest Modifieds

Feature – Dustin Scott, Jared Boumeester, Garitt Wytaske, Robbie Franklin, Casey Trom, Jason Born, Brad Seavers, Travis Anderson, Josh Crary, Jake Stark, Ryan Goergen, Micheal Knudtson, Ron Jablonske, Tammy Soma Clark, Bonnie Jablonske, Cory Crapser, James Patzner, Jeremy Misgen, Brandon Dunbar, Ryan Wetzstein, Antonio Pintaro

Heat 1 – Franklin, Seavers, Misgen, Wetzstein, Dunbar, Anderson, Pintaro

Heat 2 – Crapser, Scott, Trom, Goergen, Stark, R. Jablonske, Patzner

Heat 3 – Boumeester, Crary, Born, Soma Clark, Knudtson, Wytaske, B. Jablonske


Brauer Roofing WISSOTA Super Stocks

Feature – Jeff Brauer, Tommy Richards, Dave Solum, Patrick Heikkinen, AJ Hoff, Kevin Hager, David Miller, Harlan Morehart, Brandon Duellman, Ed Sanders, Neil Eckhart, Brian Fetting, Schatney Sanders

Heat 1 – Hager, Hoff, Solum, Fetting, S. Sanders, Heikkinen, Morehart

Heat 2 – Richards, Brauer, Eckhart, E. Sanders, Duellman, Miller


NAPA AutoCare USRA Modifieds

Feature – Brandon Davis, Cory Crapser, Zack Vander Beek, Jacob Bleess, Les Duellman, Keith Foss, Steve Wetzstein, Jake Timm, Jason Cummins, Dustin Sorensen, Jacob Dahle, Darwyn Karau, Alan Wagner, Ted Marrs, Mark Motl, Dwaine Hanson, Owen Grube, Scott Heikkinen, Bob Sammann, Greg Jensen, Tammy Soma Clark, Joe Ludemann, Bob Timm, Josh Angst, Joe Horgdal, Brent Larson

Heat 1- Vander Beek, Angst, Foss, Larson, Wetzstein, Sorensen, Karau, Heikkinen, Soma Clark

Heat 2 – Davis, B. Timm, J. Timm, Duellman, Dahle, Ludemann, Wagner, Motl,. Sammann

Heat 3 – Crapser, Bleess, Cummins, Hanson, Grube, Marrs, Jensen, Horgdal



Share this post

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *