A&A Electric Southern Minnesota Spring Challenge

A&A Electric Southern Minnesota Spring Challenge

SPRING VALLEY, MN:  This Saturday the USMTS Modifieds will headline the 10th Annual A&A Electric Southern MN Spring Challenge and will be up against arguably the toughest field of weekly racers on the planet. More USMTS main events have been staged at “The Creek” than any other racetrack, and Saturday’s feature race will be the 57th in the 14-year history of the United States Modified Touring Series

Kelly Shryock won the first-ever race here on May 25, 2002, and has taken home the most hardware from the high-banked 3/8-mile oval with nine career wins at ‘The Creek.’ Jason Hughes has six and Tim Donlinger is a five-time winner while Terry Phillips, Zack VanderBeek and Jason Cummins have three victories to their credit. Corey Dripps, Ryan Ruter, and Brad Waits have two victories each. Drivers with one victory in their pocket include Randy Timms, Mike Sorensen, Jason Cummins, Tommy Myer, Dean Mahlstedt, Jon Tesch, Jason Krohn, Steve Arpin, Chad Kinder, Mark Burgtorf, Brad McEwan, Mike Spaulding, Mike Hejna, Les Duellman, Dan Chapman, Dan Daniels, Tony Fraise, Darin Walker, Mark Noble and Steve Wetzstein.

The Industrial Material Surplus Iron Man Challenge will make its second stop of the weekend on Saturday with USRA Stock Cars and USRA B-Mods joining the action. Wissota Super Stocks and Wissota Street Stocks will also be on tap.

Grandstands gates open at 3:00 with $1 beer, pop and hot dogs available until 4:00. Hot laps are at 4:30 and races start at 5:00. Slingshots will be racing on the Button Buck Speedway at 2:00.

Share this post

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *